Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dean Eastman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Dean Eastman

4.9 out of 5 (115 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Linda Galloway

Linda Galloway

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I get good prompt responses and helpful explanations and advice from this team. I'm very pleased!"
Profile photo of Bradley Schmitz

Bradley Schmitz

August 19, 2022

3  out of  5
"This office does not understand when we ask to speak specifically to someone. It appears following customers requests are ignored. Please stay away from the agency and go with another agent. I would really like to give it zero stars but google does not allow it. We should be able to trust an insurance agents. This one we CAN NOT trust. Update: I did receive a call from Dean. He apologized for the way his team treated us over the time we were with them. I also expressed my concern with the handling of my accounts. We moved to another agent and found out nothing we changed on the account was done. We basically had to start over since this was not done. We also had to bring up the unprofessionalism of a friend of ours who had an account with them. I explained it was all communicated via text and the customer had deleted them so it was hard to prove. I believe them based on our interactions with the employee. I explained being lied to on several occasions by staff in the office. I did agree to change my star rating for him since he did personally call us."
Profile photo of David Wilson

David Wilson

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team is great. I have been in office a couple of times for questions/issues, and they have been helpful every time. This is on top of the great service offered by State Farm. between my wife and I, we been in a couple of accidents and State Farm took care of us every step of the way. Highly recommend going by and getting a quote if you are unhappy with your current insurance's service, or you feel like you are paying too much."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Geddes

Jeffrey Geddes

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent timely communication"
Profile photo of Allen Dixon

Allen Dixon

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Came in for an annual review of our policy’s and left with some valuable information. The team is extremely professional and were really looking out for us and our future. They do a great job of treating you like family and not a payday like other places do."
Profile photo of Alex L.

Alex L.

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Insurance at a Great Price"
Profile photo of Lariza Cuevas

Lariza Cuevas

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gerardo was very helpful and explain everything very well to me to make sure I have the right coverage."
Profile photo of Duong Sang

Duong Sang

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"bao hiem dean eastman state farm tot!"
Profile photo of Bailey Watkins

Bailey Watkins

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gerardo was incredibly helpful after I had my accident. I was having trouble and felt overwhelmed with my claim and he eased my mind. 5 stars for Dean Eastman State Farm agency."
Profile photo of Donovan Davis

Donovan Davis

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best agency in San Antonio."
Profile photo of Gregory Ellis

Gregory Ellis

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"As the owner of a newly renovated historic home on the San Antonio River, I discovered that very few insurers were willing to insure my 120 year old home. New plumbing, electric and HVAC systems weren’t considered. Then in 2017 State Farm innovated a new offering to meet the needs of owners of renovated historic homes like me. Dean Eastman presented this new State Farm offering at a King William Association meeting and shortly thereafter I became a State Farm customer. Dean, Josh and their great team provide excellent service and highly competitive prices."
Profile photo of Roland Contero

Roland Contero

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome people. Great customer service. Cares about their customers!"
Profile photo of Terry Wallace

Terry Wallace

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Thomas from state farm has been awesome he is very knowledgeable and was willing to work with my budget. I would highly recommend giving Thomas and Dean a chance to earn your business it could save you a lot of money and you will have better coverage. Thank you again Thomas"
Profile photo of Jelena Wright

Jelena Wright

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a flat tire today on my car and it was immediately taken care of within 30 min. Before this my SUV needed a tow truck when it broke down and they sent help quickly. We've had nothing but kind and efficient service since being with State Farm. It's peace of mind knowing that there is reliable service one phone call away in my time of need. I appreciate all they've done."
Profile photo of Megan Clark

Megan Clark

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gerardo Munoz was a pleasure to work with. Very nice, upfront and honest. Would highly recommend Dean Eastman State Farm office!"
Profile photo of Crystal C

Crystal C

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service! Fast and easy and answered every question I needed"
Profile photo of Billy Connolly

Billy Connolly

August 1, 2021

1  out of  5
"I was quoted a monthly price. To find out they were using the wrong address. Some how they managed to find an address I lived at 10 years ago. And was using that. (Have no idea how they even got that address that I’ve completely forgot about) It wasn’t even a proper address. They had it in the wrong town. So they were using a non existent address. When we got that figured out. They shot up my monthly payment. Which is whatever I guess. But thought it was necessary to charge me for an address change. Because retyping an address. That they typed in wrong is worth charging for. I’ve given them a month to fix it. And it still shows up on my account. So for this pointless run around. They deserve a one star. Would have give them a two star. But who charges for an address change?!"
Profile photo of cbaker0183

cbaker0183

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office and great service! I primarily dealt with Josh and he was incredibly helpful. He went above and beyond to help me with an auto claim as well as any other issues I had. I highly recommend State Farm and the Dean Eastman office!"
Profile photo of McKayla Hammel

McKayla Hammel

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caleb was very helpful and friendly! Really appreciated his help."
Profile photo of Ernestine Berlanga

Ernestine Berlanga

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good response"
Profile photo of Phu Nguyen

Phu Nguyen

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you ao much! I was able to combine Renters Insurance and Auto Insurance and save so much more!"
Profile photo of VICKI PRICE

VICKI PRICE

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love this office!"
Profile photo of Shari Robins

Shari Robins

April 6, 2021

4  out of  5
"Friendly staff and very attentive to my needs. If I have an issue, one of them fixes it immediately for me and they offer to help get the process completed. Great communication as well."
Profile photo of Natalie Crabtree

Natalie Crabtree

March 23, 2021

1  out of  5
"Don't go here!!! The insurance here is way to high, I just saw my bill and I'm being charge 330 dollars that is more than my car payment. My regular payment is around 250 and that is still too much. When I ask if there was any way to lower it due to what's going on in the world. I was told I could find cheaper insurance some place else. Lol you know what they say, like a good neighbor state farm is there. Update: Eventually, the owner reach out to me and he felt that my review should had been with state farm and not his office, even though it was an agent at his place. Although, I appreciate the phone call, it came across that the origin of the phone call was either for me to remove the review or change to 5 stars.... I was offered a 15 dollar HEB Gift card if I change my review to 5 stars, not because I was brush off in a time of need. I'm not sure why the owner called me if he didn't have something to offer, to rectify the situation. If he was so disappointed by the review why only offer me something to change the review and not offer me something because of my review....."
Profile photo of Jenny Watson

Jenny Watson

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had several conversations with Alicia at Dean Eastman’s office and she is always very helpful and professional. I also appreciate her timely attention to details."